Saturday, February 13, 2016

Chapter Member Awarded Honor

Diane Dias De Fazio, Pratt alum and Beta Phi Mu Theta Chapter member, has recently been awarded one of twenty INLS-RBS Fellowships for Early-Career Librarians by the Rare Book School (RBS) at the University of Virginia. Kudos Diane!

From the Rare Book School website, the Fellowship "will allow young professionals to attend an RBS course and to increase their professional involvement at the national level through participation in the conference of the Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (RBMS) of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), a division of the ALA. The aim of the program is to help fellows acquire skills relevant to professional work in special collections and build important professional networks."

The Fellowship is sponsored by a grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) through their Laura Bush 21st Century Librarian Program. Read the full press release here.

No comments:

Post a Comment