Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Pratt Student wins Beta Phi Mu National Scholarship

Jennifer Dixon, a student at Pratt, is one of two winners of the Sarah Rebecca Reed Scholarship for beginning library and information science students. This scholarship is given out by Beta Phi Mu National and each scholarship provides $2,250 of support to its recipients. The announcement was made at the BPM Meeting at ALA Annual (2016). Congratulations, Jennifer!

Beta Phi Mu Theta Chapter at ALA Annual 2016

Four members of the Theta Chapter from Pratt Institute were able to attend the Beta Phi Mu National Meeting at ALA Annual in Orlando, Florida.

Vinette Thomas, center, Staff Advisor.

Diane Dias De Fazio, Treasurer, gives the chapter update.
Also in attendance were chapter member Deimosa Webber-Bey and Web Master Emily Drew.