Friday, February 5, 2016

Scholarships offered by Beta Phi Mu National

Beta Phi Mu offers five scholarships - check them out below! The application period ends on March 15, 2016.

1) The Sarah Rebecca Reed scholarship is for beginning LIS studies at an ALA accredited school.

2) The Blanche E. Woolls - School Media scholarship is for beginning LIS studies with a concentration in School Library Media.

3) The Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships are for doctoral students who are working on their dissertations in LIS and related fields.

4) The Harold Lancour - Foreign Study scholarship is for a librarian conducting foreign research.

5) The Frank B. Sessa - Continuing Education scholarship is for continuing education for a Beta Phi Mu member.

        For more information on all of these, and for links to the applications, see: 

        No comments:

        Post a Comment